Robert Pollard - Edisons Demos download free
Robert Pollard - Edisons Demos
Autor: Robert Pollard
Album's name: Edison's Demos
Label: Not On Label (Robert Pollard Self-Date of released) ‎– none
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 06 Jan 2004
Category: Rock
Style: Indie Rock
Genre: Rock
Size: 1497 mb

Download links

Robert Pollard - Edison's Demos
MP3 version

1497 downloads at 25 mb/s

Robert Pollard - Edison's Demos
FLAC version

2531 downloads at 33 mb/s


A1 Mix Up The Satellite
A2 I'll Replace You With Machines
A3 Beat Your Wings
A4 Useless Inventions
A5 Dirty Water
A6 She Goes Off At Night
A7 She Goes Off At Night (Vocal Only Mix)
A8 Dead Cloud
B1 My Son, My Secretary, My Country
B2 A Trophy Mule In Particular
B3 Main Street Wizards
B4 Main Street Wizards (Homemade Click Track Mix)
B5 Blasted But It's Easy
B6 Apology In Advance
B7 Secret Star


Limited to 1000. Recorded in one day (actually in a matter of 5 hours, start to finish) on October 13, 2002 at the Warfleigh Labs. These are the original demos for the songs that became 'Earthquake Glue'. Robert Pollard plays all instruments (even a homemade E string click track) and does all of the vocals. 'Earthquake Glue', at one time, was going to be called 'Edison's Memos', hence the title.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
NR21368 Robert Pollard Edison's Demos ‎(LP, Album, TP, W/Lbl) Not On Label (Robert Pollard Self-released) NR21368 US 2004